What Are the Signs of a Noise Induced Hearing Loss

Noise is one of the most common causes of hearing loss, and one of the most common occupational illnesses in the United States. A single shotgun blast, experienced at close range, may permanently damage  hearing instantaneously. Repeated exposures to loud machinery may, over many months and years, present serious risks to  hearing. According to the National Institute on Deafness and Other Communication Disorders (NIDCD), ten million Americans have already suffered irreversible hearing damage from noise, and thirty million more are exposed to dangerous noise levels each day.

Noise induced hearing loss develops gradually so that people may lose a significant amount of hearing before becoming aware of its presence.What most people do not realize is that the noise does not need to be painful in order to cause permanent damage. During the early stages, sufferers often report having to turn up the volume on the TV or have difficulty understanding speech in groups or in the presence of background noise. As the hearing loss worsens, it becomes difficult to understand normal conversation even in quiet, one-on-one situations. The individual may not be aware of the high frequency hearing loss caused by noise exposure, but it can be detected with a hearing test. In fact, early identification is important in order to recognize the presence of hearing loss and then take steps to prevent further hearing loss.

Some of the warning signs of the presence of or exposure to hazardous noise are as follows:

  • You can’t hear someone three feet away
  • You have pain in your ears after leaving a noisy area
  • You hear ringing or buzzing (tinnitus) in your ears immediately after exposure to noise
  • You suddenly have difficulty understanding speech after exposure to noise; you can hear people talking, but you cannot understand them.

www.lowedown.net

94 thoughts on “What Are the Signs of a Noise Induced Hearing Loss

  1. Excellent poѕt. I usеd to be checking constantly
    this blog and I’m inspired! Extremely useful info specifically the final part 🙂 I deal with such information a lot. I used to be looking for this particular information for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

  2. Brian you are right to be encouraged. I think there are many agents that would not threaten their reputation to grab a commission. There are many agents building a professional practice that are not afraid to tell the truth and not afraid of discussing their value for money. I would not rely on brokers to lead the way here any real change comes from the ground up.Best,Don Stewart

  3. I have taken notice that in video cameras, unique detectors help to aim automatically. The particular sensors regarding some video cameras change in in the area of contrast, while others make use of a beam associated with infra-red (IR) light, particularly in low lighting. Higher specs cameras often use a mix of both devices and probably have Face Priority AF where the digicam can ‘See’ some sort of face and concentrate only on that. Thank you for sharing your opinions on this blog site.

  4. Hi there. Very cool website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I’m happy to locate so much helpful information right here within the article. Thanks for sharing..

  5. Nice read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for lunch!

  6. Hi there. Very cool web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to find so much helpful information here in the post. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Israel has made itself into an isolated militant supremacis­t theocracy/ethnocracy with ICBM nukes; a very real and rapidly increasing threat to itself and to the whole entire world. A pariah among nations. Justice demands that UN and NATO impose resolution just as involuntary, disruptive and humiliating to Israel as Israel has wreaked upon occupied Palestine for generations. The Jewish State have to be made to recognize an armed Palestine with externally enforced autonomy, eviction of all settlers, true contiguity encompassing Gaza, the West Bank and Jerusalem together, neither pinched nor parceled, and pay punitive reparations.

  8. Whats up. Very cool blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I am happy to locate so much useful information right here in the article. Thank you for sharing…

  9. Pretty very good day, this is the truly superb web page, I have plummeting in adore studying many on the posts and threads contained after the location, sustain the pleasant perform as well as hope to learn a lot more exciting posts from some time to come.

  10. Hi there. Very nice web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I am glad to locate numerous useful info right here within the post. Thanks for sharing…

  11. Hi there. Very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to locate a lot of useful information here in the article. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Good day. Very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to find numerous helpful info here within the post. Thank you for sharing…

  13. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks a lot!

  14. Good day. Very cool website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I’m glad to find a lot of helpful information right here within the article. Thanks for sharing.

  15. Hey. Very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I’m satisfied to locate numerous helpful info here in the post. Thanks for sharing.

  16. Hi there. Very cool web site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I’m glad to locate a lot of useful information here within the post. Thank you for sharing.

  17. Hey. Very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am happy to find numerous helpful info right here in the article. Thank you for sharing.

  18. Do you have a spam issue on this site; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have created some nice methods and we are looking to swap solutions with other folks, be sure to shoot me an email if interested.

  19. Hi there. Very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am happy to find numerous helpful info here in the post. Thanks for sharing..

  20. Howdy. Very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find so much helpful information here in the article. Thank you for sharing..

  21. Howdy. Very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am glad to find numerous helpful information right here in the post. Thanks for sharing..

  22. Hiya. Very nice site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to find so much helpful info here in the post. Thank you for sharing.

  23. Hi there. Very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I’m satisfied to locate so much useful information right here in the article. Thanks for sharing.

  24. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam comments? If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can suggest? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

  25. Hiya. Very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I’m satisfied to locate a lot of useful information right here within the article. Thank you for sharing..

  26. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A number of my blog audience have complained about my site not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

  27. Greetings I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by accident, while I was researching on Google for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say kudos for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  28. Hello! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this website? I’m getting tired of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  29. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

  30. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts
    as long as I provide credit and sources back to
    your webpage? My website is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would certainly benefit from
    a lot of the information you provide here.

    Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks!

  31. Good day. Very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to locate numerous helpful information right here in the article. Thanks for sharing.

  32. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will often come back later in life. I want to encourage you to continue your great writing, have a nice day!

  33. Fantastic blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any ideas? Thank you!

  34. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I suppose for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this blog with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  35. Howdy. Very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to find numerous useful info here within the post. Thanks for sharing…

  36. Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  37. Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, good site!

  38. Hiya. Very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am happy to find numerous useful info here in the post. Thanks for sharing…

  39. Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues. When I look at your website in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that, terrific blog!

  40. Heya just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  41. Appreciating the persistence you put into your blog and in depth information you offer. It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  42. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site. You have some really great posts and I feel I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Thanks!

  43. Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and in depth information you provide. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  44. I’m really enjoying the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog readers have complained about my blog not working correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any ideas to help fix this issue?

  45. Good day. Very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I’m happy to find so much useful info right here in the article. Thank you for sharing..

  46. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  47. Thank you for sharing superb informations. Your site is so cool. I’m impressed by the details that you’ve on this blog. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for extra articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the information I already searched all over the place and simply couldn’t come across. What a great site.

  48. Hiya. Very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I am glad to locate numerous helpful information here in the post. Thank you for sharing.

  49. Most powerful&cost effective SEO and website traffic service in world get up to 100’000 forum backlinks now!

    Your hearingcareinfortwayne.com website will get large web traffic using best backlink service available.

    We are able post your marketing message up to 100’000 forums worldwide, so your site get thousands of backlinks
    and as a result your web page will be ranked #1 positions in search engines and your website will get incredible amount of free, targeted web traffic from search engines in very short time.

    Most affordable and most powerful service for web traffic and backlinks in the world!

    Are you ready to for massive traffic flood to your site? If yes then Order now: http://mass-backlinks.com

  50. Howdy. Very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am happy to find a lot of helpful info here in the article. Thanks for sharing.

  51. Hello. Very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally…I am glad to locate a lot of useful information right here in the post. Thank you for sharing…

  52. I’m really loving the theme/design of your site. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A handful of my blog readers have complained about my site not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any tips to help fix this issue?

  53. David, you really don’t receive copies of your previous letters. As the letters go forward that amount could possibly be in the hundreds. But if there’s a particular letter send us an email and maybe we can figure something out.

  54. Hello. Very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am glad to find numerous useful info here within the post. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

