e2e Wireless Communication

The 301, 501, and 701 hearing aids from Siemens Hearing Instruments are equipped with e2e (ear-to-ear) wireless technology enabling the wireless transmission of digital information between both hearing instruments. Until now, two hearing instruments worn together functioned independently from one another. With 301, 501 AND 701, aids the left and right instruments communicate with each other. This communication enables changes made to the volume or program of one instrument to be simultaneously made to the second instrument. 301, 501 AND 701 instruments also share information about the listening environment, so that speech and noise management systems as well as directional microphone systems (where applicable) act synchronously; to always provide the wearer with optimum sound from both instruments. e2e wireless also allows the use of an optional ePocket™ remote control with all 301, 501 AND 701 instruments. With ePocket, wearers can discretely control the volume and program of their 301, 501 AND 701 instruments, as well as display the instruments’ volume setting, program setting, and battery status. e2e wireless technology enables the communication between two 301, 501 AND 701 hearing instruments.

The data between the hearing instruments is exchanged by an electromagnetic field. Electromagnetic fields are produced by all electric devices – a few everyday examples include dishwashers, televisions, portable telephones, and computer monitors. FM systems, widely used by children and adults with hearing loss, produce electromagnetic fields, as do cochlear implants. In addition, all of us are exposed daily to naturally-occurring electromagnetic fields like sunlight or the earth’s magnetic field. In every country where hearing systems with e2e wireless are sold, they must meet local regulations based on certified measurements performed at TUV Rheinland, an independent international organization that evaluates the safety and quality of new and existing products. Research has proven1 the many benefits of binaural hearing (hearing with both ears), including better localization ability (the ability to tell where sounds are coming from), and better and more comfortable listening in noisy environments, among others. e2e wireless allows 301, 501 AND 701 instruments to communicate and work together as one system to recognize and process sound, so hearing instrument wearers can now experience the benefits of binaural hearing like never before.

www.lowedown.net

81 thoughts on “e2e Wireless Communication

  1. This design is wicked! You definitely know how to keep a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

  2. Whats up. Very nice blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to find numerous helpful info right here in the post. Thanks for sharing..

  3. Whats up. Very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally…I am happy to locate so much useful information here in the article. Thank you for sharing.

  4. There are certainly a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That is a great point to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration but clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where the most important thing will be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged around things like that, but I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Both boys and girls feel the impact of just a moment’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  5. Hi there. Very nice blog!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to find a lot of helpful info right here within the post. Thanks for sharing…

  6. Hiya. Very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I’m satisfied to find numerous useful information right here in the post. Thank you for sharing.

  7. Yet another thing to mention is that an online business administration training is designed for learners to be able to efficiently proceed to bachelor degree education. The 90 credit diploma meets the lower bachelor college degree requirements and once you earn your current associate of arts in BA online, you will possess access to the most up-to-date technologies within this field. Some reasons why students want to be able to get their associate degree in business is because they are interested in the field and want to have the general knowledge necessary in advance of jumping into a bachelor education program. Many thanks for the tips you provide in the blog.

  8. An impressive share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a little analysis on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast because I found it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the treat! But yeah Thnkx for spending the time to discuss this, I feel strongly about it and love reading more on this topic. If possible, as you become expertise, would you mind updating your blog with more details? It is highly helpful for me. Big thumb up for this blog post!

  9. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research on this. We grabbed a book from our local library but I think I learned more from this post. I am very glad to see such excellent information being shared freely out there..

  10. I’m having trouble with this. I have tried several times to add the Facebook badge to my wordpress blog. But when i click on the badge it takes me to an error message on Facebook rather than the fan webpage. Any suggestions?

  11. Hi there. Very nice website!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am glad to locate so much useful info here within the article. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Hey. Very nice site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I am satisfied to locate numerous useful information here in the post. Thank you for sharing.

  13. Hey. Very nice web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am happy to locate a lot of helpful info right here in the post. Thank you for sharing…

  14. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  15. I such as the idea. My only question is: what draws the line? How many net properties should you publish essentially the exact same subject material to before it’s as well much. Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Tumblr, Blogspot, WordPress, Google Buzz, YouTube, ect… Where does it end?

  16. Whats up. Very cool site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to find a lot of useful info here in the article. Thank you for sharing…

  17. Whats up. Very cool web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I am happy to find so much useful info here within the article. Thanks for sharing.

  18. Hey. Very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally…I’m happy to find a lot of useful info here within the post. Thank you for sharing…

  19. Howdy. Very nice website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also…I’m satisfied to find a lot of useful information right here in the post. Thank you for sharing..

  20. I haven’t checked in here for a while since I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are really good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend. 🙂

  21. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  22. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my readers would value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an email.

  23. Howdy. Very nice blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to locate so much useful info here in the post. Thank you for sharing…

  24. Hi there. Very nice site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to locate so much useful info right here within the article. Thank you for sharing..

  25. Hi there. Very nice site!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to locate a lot of helpful information here in the article. Thanks for sharing.

  26. Good day. Very cool site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your website and take the feeds also…I am satisfied to locate so much helpful information here within the post. Thanks for sharing.

  27. Hey. Very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find numerous helpful information here in the article. Thanks for sharing.

  28. I do love the manner in which you have framed this specific problem and it really does offer us a lot of fodder for thought. Nevertheless, through just what I have personally seen, I really trust as the actual comments pile on that men and women continue to be on issue and in no way start on a soap box involving the news du jour. All the same, thank you for this outstanding point and although I do not concur with the idea in totality, I respect the perspective.

  29. It’s a pity you don’t have a donate button! I’d most certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will talk about this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

  30. Although you may consider the following equity scams, and learn how you can get the money much quicker. It is advisable to read all the fine print before signing any paperwork to make sure to submit a complete package, since most lenders will calculate this obligation in their repayment duties. If you have submitted all required paperwork.

  31. Hi there. Very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I am glad to locate numerous useful info right here within the post. Thanks for sharing..

  32. Howdy. Very nice web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to locate numerous useful information right here within the article. Thank you for sharing…

  33. Whats up. Very nice website!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I’m glad to find a lot of useful info right here within the post. Thanks for sharing…

  34. Hey. Very cool blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I am glad to locate so much useful info right here in the article. Thank you for sharing..

  35. Very good blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Bless you!

  36. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d definitely donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will share this site with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

  37. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My blog addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  38. Be sure to fix dripping faucets or leaky pipes as they multiply very easily and quickly. Game animals should be taken before, during and after the animal removal is complete. Attic decontamination process includes: Removal of animal urine and feces.

  39. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  40. Hmm it appears like your website ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips for rookie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  41. Today, I went to the beach with my kids. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is entirely off topic but I had to tell someone!

  42. Howdy. Very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Wonderful .. I will bookmark your site and take the feeds additionally…I’m happy to find so much helpful information right here within the article. Thanks for sharing..

  43. Hi! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a collection of volunteers and starting a new project in a community in the same niche. Your blog provided us beneficial information to work on. You have done a outstanding job!

  44. Hey! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I truly enjoy reading through your blog posts. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Many thanks!

  45. Whats up. Very nice web site!! Man .. Excellent .. Superb .. I’ll bookmark your web site and take the feeds also…I’m happy to find so much helpful information here within the post. Thank you for sharing.

  46. Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same subjects? Many thanks!

  47. One more thing. It’s my opinion that there are numerous travel insurance web pages of dependable companies that allow you to enter your journey details and have you the quotations. You can also purchase an international holiday insurance policy on internet by using the credit card. Everything you need to do is always to enter the travel specifics and you can understand the plans side-by-side. Only find the program that suits your financial budget and needs after which use your credit card to buy the item. Travel insurance online is a good way to do investigation for a trustworthy company pertaining to international holiday insurance. Thanks for expressing your ideas.

  48. Howdy. Very cool blog!! Guy .. Excellent .. Superb .. I will bookmark your website and take the feeds additionally…I’m happy to find so much helpful info right here within the article. Thank you for sharing.

  49. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appeal. I must say that you’ve done a excellent job with this. In addition, the blog loads super fast for me on Chrome. Outstanding Blog!

Leave a Reply

